31
Aug
08

Rick Sanchez (CNN) Uses Twitter To Spread Gustav Conversations

We are in the middle of watching Hurricane Gustav probably hitting New Orleans by Monday and I’m watching Rick Sanchez on CNN use Social Media in the greatest way that I have ever seen by a traditional media outlet. Rick has setup his own Twitter page at Twitter.com/ricksanchezcnn and is on the air reporting on Gustav and answering “tweets.”

Beyond Rick there seems to be a movement growing online to activate volunteers, spread the message on Twitter, Facebook, Ning. If you are looking for a site http://gustav08.ning.com, seems to be a great spot to help out.

Hill Harper recorded a video message on our very own Youtube channel and on his website/social network.

 

 

Let’s join in and help these folks, this storm is supposed to be a lot worse then Hurricane Katrina.


2 Responses to “Rick Sanchez (CNN) Uses Twitter To Spread Gustav Conversations”


  1. 1 Fish
    September 1, 2008 at 5:33 am

    I am disgusted my Rick Sanchez and the useless crap he’s spewing. He’s a horrible anchor and wastes plenty of time ready his horrible uninteresting twitter feed. I’m not some old cranky dude. I’m a web developer and GET new media… but his attempt at being relevant and hip is NOT WORKING…

  2. 2 VANESSA WILLIAMS
    October 13, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    HI RICK! I JUST WATCHED YOU ON CNN, AND I COULDNT AGREE WITH YOU MORE. I HONESTLY FELT LIKE YOU TORE THE PAGE FROM MY THOUGHT PROCESS, BECAUSE I HAVE SAID THOSE EXACT SAME WORDS. IF THESE SO-CALLED CHRISTIANS AND I’M NOT SAYING THEY ARE NOT. IS THIS WHAT JESUS WOULD DO?


Leave a comment


Yummy Del.icio.us

Pages

Top Clicks

  • None