20
Dec
05

Gospel Music On The Rise/New Treo/Fox Goes Youth

I’m Really excited about what I believe can happen in Gospel music. I still feel that the marketing efforts are a little “antiquated” but with fans looking for inspirational music I believe it is one of the genres of music that has a lot of promise. I believe the Christian Rock scene would be the other bright spot. Part of the challenge I believe is calling oneself a “Christian” and/or “Gospel” artist. Right away I feel like that sets you up for “the box.” Why can’t you just be a great band/artist that is a Christian and actually represents “Christ.” One of the biggest bands in the world, U2, are professed Christians but you don’t see them fighting for the title. Marketing companies that get it include: FaithLogic Industries, Results, Inc., and Fo Yo Soul.

My picks to win: Canton Jones, Tye Tribbett, Mary Mary (on the more mainstream side)
On the indie side, you gotta cut me a check for the answers!
Philadelphia Inquirer | 12/18/2005 | Music to the ears of advertisers: Gospel

I’m a Blackberry person not a Treo person but this looks really good!
Gadgetell – www.gadgetell.com » Verizon’s Treo 700w to launch at CES

It’s really all about youth culture! Thanks Anastasia and Ypulse for this one.
Fox Film Unit to Focus on Youth – New York Times

0 Responses to “Gospel Music On The Rise/New Treo/Fox Goes Youth”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Yummy Del.icio.us

Pages


